Newly placed chests are automatically linked



  • Is it intended, that newly placed chests are automatically linked in all your crafting tables?
    I find it kind of annoying, that I have to unlink a new chest in each crafting station, if I don't want the station to put items in there.

    For example, when I place a new chest in my workshop, I don't want my butchery table to put food in there. Is there a way to turn this off or am i doing something else wrong?

    Best regards,
    Jonas



  • It is intended and has always been that way. Unfortunately, manually unlinking is the only way to handle it presently.