Tailings! ARRGGG

• more carts tend to cause more server lag, and does anyone really want that? I like 60 fps haha

• I'm pretty new to the game and struggling to find out what I'm supposed to do with them! What's the best (non-cart) way of storing them? Just keep burying them? Should I just surround it with stone (is there a thickness?) and can I add a door, or do I just keep removing a block and putting it back to add in more tailings. Could I build a big 5x5x5 room with a stockpile in it to chuck the tailings in? Sorry for all the questions! Would appreciate some advice :) Only started playing a couple of days ago

• Build a 5x5x5 stockpile deep underground (Preferably bottom of the world) surround the stockpile with mortared stone (Floor, roof and walls) and store the tailings there and they'll next to nothing affect the ecosystem. Do that until you can make a blast furnace. It's more efficient than the Bloomery but instead, the blast furnace gives off air pollution, which isn't all bad if you moderate your usage of it! :D

• Thank you :D

• so what you are telling me what i just spend doing was all wrong? I built a 20x20x10. on surface, and even that wont stop the ground pollution?

• Is it me or do taillings never expire? I have a stockpile full of tailings since 2 days ?

• as far as I've always known they never expire unless they've added that in some patch I didn't read

• What about putting a blast furnace underground? Will that stop air pollution?

• @Debzy86 no the pollution passed through the stone and dirt

• You can also lay a pipeline towards less fertile ground; high & cold mountain areas or desert areas... or maybe even an island... in case of the furnace. >;)