Refund?

• How likely will it be they give me one? I played for maybe 15-30 minutes, and I shouldn't have to spend hours and hours reading and watching videos to figure out to do some basic stuff. I would prefer to spend time playing the game, not reading novels and doing a college course worth of research to chop a tree. I work 12 hours a day (I'm sure some of you can relate) If I can't figure out how to do anything but walk around and jump in the first 30 minutes, something is wrong. I've been gaming for 25+ years, and yeah, I'm not cool with that. Refund please.

• Not sure what you mean by hours of research to learn some basic skills. There a number bottom left thats flashing when you have skill points available. You only start with one skill tree so its simple enough to understand you need to pick logging to start chopping down a tree

• The only thing I saw on my skills was survival. And that told me nothing about doing anything else. I also shouldn't have a 300 ping to every single server. I have 100mbps of bandwidth. My ping for 90% of other games, even to UK servers and such, is 40-90.

• @charlignon If you send an e-mail to support@strangeloopgames.com they will help you out with anything related to your purchase.

• I'll do that. Thanks. Just tried playing again and yeah, not digging it. Excellent concept, just apparently not a concept I enjoy partaking in. Considering other games I highly enjoyed, I thought this was a no-brainer purchase for me. I was wrong.

• SLG has a refund policy and I believe that if you have had the game less then a certain period of time they will refund without issue. Simply email support@strangeloopgames.com with the email you used to buy the game, give them your account information and the paypal transaction id and they should get back to you withing 24-48 hours