Mod idea

• I'm not a programer and I'm just too dam old to learn.

As most of us run server and have it listed on https://ecoservers.io/ I was loking for a mod (server side) that when someone votes on the site they will get a reward like 50 skill points ot some nice food.

Can it be done??

• @Auzze everything can be done, the problem is simple, do you host your ECO Server on a VPS/Dedicated server or do you buy a hosting package?

• I have i hosted on pingperfect.com.

• @Auzze that limits the possibilities but I will investigate what is possible with that host and other hosting companies.

• Thank you sir

• @ClayC You can edit pretty much every server file with most hosts, only network.eco is hidden for obvious reasons with PingPerfect.

Don't see any reason why this would be a hindrance for you :P

• @MGrand3 thank you for the information, that saved me alot of time and most probably a month's worth of ping perfect hosting :P

I only host on VPS or dedi so I am uncertain what hosting companies such as ping perfect offer. With that facility I can have this added to Clays TK v2 as it's already a work in progress with some interesting new mods :)

• I would defiantly use a mod that does this on my server. I anyone makes it please let me know.

• @Alderone to be honest I am already working on it lol, stay tuned on http://clayc.info/claystk that way you can stay up to date on what's being released :)

• @ClayC Awesome cant wait :)

• This is a terrible idea. If we start offering incentives like this then the server rankings are meaningless. All servers will have to give players free shit just to compete on the leaderboard.

• @Nes Rankings like that will always end up being skewed I think, at least to some extent.

Personally I prefer offering cosmetic rewards, if any at all, so maybe modding in a "I VOTED :D"-pin or something that players could wear? Might need to add an extra clothing slot too, idk.