Real life Biologist

• I am a real life biologist (forensic). I am wondering if my skills would be of any use in ECO? If so give me some information thanks -Jocelynn

Views

• This game does not really reflect real life situation of biology and advancement of technology

it does a poor job at representing good biological needs or wants, in real life all advancements of civilization came out of basic needs and wants.

animals and people need food, water, shelter form elements or you die, to keep warm need burn wood, coal or create power, to heat shelters, if it is too hot people want AC, as population grows you need more food need more water need more shelters need more power - population is not static number. which requires further advancements in technology to help us use less resource form real world but at same time in increase output we get.

instead they replicating this needs / survival system for each person or animal and then the advancement of technology for that goal, the game artificial goal of stopping the moon from falling into planet as reason for technology advancement, what they they need to do is add in a real survival system based on biologic needs.

as of right now biologic needs play no role in the game. you cant die form third or hunger warmth or cold means nothing.and there no growing of population or citizens of the planet.

at least form question I have asked form people going game play walk through.

I mean you cant even drown in this game can live underwater you do not even need O2 to live so you could setup all your housing and live completely under water at this point which people do in there game play walk through

if you play game like most people and run your own server take moon falling event out of the game there no need o build anything or to even kill anything none at all, so there no biology needs assessment in this game really.

• My understanding is that the first pass at biology is intended as part of the next patch.