Simple Walk-Thru for New players and even experts for 6.4.1

• Greetings one and all.

I wanted to post this, as it seems a lot of players, new and old, are having a hard time with 6.4+ So, bare in mind I am by no means an expert, and only learn this info from either being a dum-dum or from word of mouth from other players/Developers.

First, and foremost, as soon as you load up on a new server you must find out what kind of world you have landed in. If this is a very new world, you will not have many choices for Professions. New worlds will have a bit more choices. Chat with other players and find what needed. You could also just pick whatever you wish as well. Once you have chosen your first Profession DO NOT PICK ANOTHER ONE RIGHT OFF THE BAT. Yes, the second one IS cheap, but you will need to focus on your own Profession! Focus on being the best of whatever you have chosen!

Every player will have Survival. Survival will help you research faster and cheaper. They also can make Storage Chest and Stockpile. Increase your carry weight and allowing you to have more calories, so you can eat more food to have better skill points!

If you spend points in the Specialization: Basic Craft, Hewing, or Mortaring it WILL give you a free workbench as well.

Each Specialization will majorly increase. First one is Free. The second one is 5. The 3rd one will cost 38 points. 4th one, 130 and so on. Once you pick your first Specialization, all the skills in that one will be cheap, costing from 1 to 3 points each time.

If there are no chefs on the server yet, you will have to eat a lot of raw food. Dive underwater to get raw fish from clams and urchins. Pick up Corn, Huckleberries, Beets, Fiddleheads, Tomatoes, and Beans with your hands. If you have chosen Farming(or made a shovel) you can get Camas, if you Specialize Gathering as a Farmer you get a free Stone Sycthe(or if you make one) you can harvest Wheat and Fireshoots.