Research table not crafting

• Hey I am new to the game and have got a base built of logs with a peat roof but the research table does not class this as a room how do I fix this so that I can craft using the research table thanks.

Views

• Check on the status page of the research table. It should tell you why it's not crafting (ie/ room is too small, too many workstations in it etc etc).

• yeah it has a cross next to contained within a room and next to the part about the logs

• So the room isn't complete, or isn't big enough for the table by the sounds of it.

• Ok cool thanks

• I think what I need to do is find someone to play with that know the game and then get them to teach me

• @Reeyaz said:

I think what I need to do is find someone to play with that know the game and then get them to teach me

Yeah, I'm a VERY new player myself, and it's taken ages to work out the few things I have (the research table just happened to be one of them). Worse still, the documentation on the game is MASSIVELY incomplete, so you're pretty much on your own.

My game has advanced to making ingots, and not for love nor money can I get the tailings to stop polluting the world, despite following the (brief) instructions I can find around the place on how to do it.

If you can find a populated server, that may help, for myself, I've been playing this "local" by myself.

• @OzHawkeye if you want to stop producing the tailings you need to make a blast furnace as it doesn't make tailings when smelting how ever it does make air pollution when smelting

The Aussie 24/7 Servers Senior Admin
    https://www.aussie247eco.com/
    Server Discord https://discord.gg/Jps75CD

• @OzHawkeye said:

My game has advanced to making ingots, and not for love nor money can I get the tailings to stop polluting the world, despite following the (brief) instructions I can find around the place on how to do it.