Some possible ideas

• As some background I am a science teacher teaching in England, with pupil ages of 11-16. I think this game is awesome and has huge educational potential. At the moment I am noticing that my pupils are having difficulty with graph drawing and reading which this game has in spades so these are a bit graph obsessed.

Some possible things to change to help it in an educational setting

• Would it be possible to get an admin or server setting where you can lock the server after a set time. I know that I get into it and have long play times but I don't want my kids up playing all night so being able to shut the server would hopefully reduce this.

• Statistics is not my strong point so I could be wrong, as the populations of different animals on the graphs are discreet data should it not be a bar chart and therefore the bars should be separate? I know this seems pedantic but the British government is really fussy about this with our exit exams and this is worth one or more marks on the science coursework.

• Would it also be possible to have it so that you have a slider for axis size (especially on the y) so that pupils can adjust it and see the effect it has on the graph as again this has an impact on their marks (they try to draw the graph tiny and it is too small).

• Would it also be possible to click the graph and have it display as full screen, I know you can zoom but it would be easier to click and have it display as full screen, as some of my pupils would have difficulty reading the graph. Along with this having a grid overlay would also be useful as it could support teaching the kids to draw the graphs which is also necessary for their final exam.